Deputy Lieutenants

The Lord-Lieutenant is assisted in her role by the Vice Lord-Lieutenant and a number of Deputy Lieutenants, who may represent HM The Queen on the Lord-Lieutenant’s behalf if she is unable to attend an event to which she has been invited, or a Royal Visit to the County.  The number of Deputy Lieutenants is in proportion to the population of the County, and are drawn from different walks of life and from different parts of the County. There are currently 41 active Deputy Lieutenants in Cambridgeshire.

Ms Lily Bacon DL FRSA, 2018

Mr Richard Barnwell DL, 2004 (Vice Lord-Lieutenant 2017-2020)

Mrs Caroline Bewes DL, 2021

Mr Daryl Brown MBE DL, 2021

Major Tim Breitmeyer DL, 2012

Mr John Bridge OBE DL, 2014

Professor Sir Leszek Borysiewicz DL FRS FRCP FMedSci, 2012

Mr James Buxton DL, 2007

Dame Polly Courtice DBE LVO DL, 2021

Mrs Karen Daber DL, 2021

Mr Benjamyn Damazer JP DL FIMC , 2014 (Vice Lord-Lieutenant since 2020)

Lady De Ramsey DL, 2016

Mr Iain Forsythe DL, 2019

Mrs Susan Freestone OBE DL, 2019

Dr Andrew Harter CBE DL FREng, 2019

Colonel Roger Herriot OBE DL, 2013

Colonel Peter Horrell TD DL, 1995

Lt Colonel John Kaye LVO DL, 1997

Mr Karim Khalil QC DL, 2019

Colonel Mark Knight MBE DL, 2019

The Rt Hon Lord Andrew Lansley CBE PC DL, 2016

Lady Victoria Leatham MBE DL, 1993

Mrs Jane Lewin Smith JP DL , 2003 (Vice Lord-Lieutenant 2006-2017)

His Honour Neil McKittrick DL, 2011

Mr Jeremy Newsum DL, 2014

The Rt Hon Sir James Paice DL, 2013

Mr Chris Parkhouse DL, 2018

Mrs Judy Pearson DL, 2011

Sir Keith Pearson JP DL, 2011

Mr Richard Pemberton DL, 2018

Sir William Proby Bt CBE DL, 1995

Mr Andrew Riddington JP DL, 2013

Mrs Miranda Rock DL, 2018

Brigadier Tim Seal TD DL , 2014

Mr Jaspal Singh DL, 2018

Mrs Julie Spence OBE QPM DL, 2011 (Lord-Lieutenant since 2017)

The Hon Frances Stanley DL, 2019

Mrs Belinda Sutton DL, 2016

Mr Christopher Walkinshaw DL, 2021

Mrs Penelope Walkinshaw DL, 2013

Professor Roderick Watkins DL, 2021

Mr Jason Wing DL, 2021